Non-Statutory Abatements

Discussion on creating and maintaining Conflicts of Law
Max

Non-Statutory Abatements

Post by Max »

Greeting all,

Max here. Can anyone offer advice on serving a non-statutory abatement?
I'm new to this law stuff and realize I need some guidance. I need to serve one soon and
want to do it right.
editor
Site Admin

Re: Non-Statutory Abatements

Post by editor »

Max,

The best way to have it served, would be to have it hand-delivered by the duly-elected Constable for your local jural society, of which you are a member. I'll presume that is not possible, or you would likely already know the answer to your question.

Failing that, you have a few other options:

Send it by Registered Mail. Not Certified Mail, but Registered Mail. There is a difference. A record is maintained for everyone who touches Registered Mail, and it is kept in a safe overnight. My understanding is that Registered Mail accesses the lawful Post Office Department. In contrast, Certified Mail accesses the commercial Postal Service, and presumes commercial activity. Be sure to keep your receipt, and get a return-card for proof-of-service. The recipient must sign the return card, which is dated as of date-of-delivery by the delivering post office.

Have it hand delivered by any competent adult, twenty-one years of age or older. Your process server must make out an affidavit giving the firsthand details of the service.

You may also hire the County Sheriff to serve it. This is what most people do.
--
Editor
Lawfulpath.com
Max

Post by Max »